SMSS FORUM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 21, 2014, 06:56:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
SMF - Just Installed!
7,105 Posts in 1,604 Topics by 247 Members
Latest Member: Loco Joe
* Home Help Calendar Login Register
+  SMSS FORUM
|-+  General Category
| |-+  SMSS Discussion
| | |-+  Ruger OM Bisley Vaquero's
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Ruger OM Bisley Vaquero's  (Read 2741 times)
Gringo
Ranch Hand

« on: February 25, 2009, 06:27:54 PM »

I am just getting started into CAS so I am not quite up to speed on all of the rules. I have two OM Bisley Vaqueros. Are they illegal to shoot and if so is it because of the frame or hammer or both? What modifications would make them legal? Also I need some work done to my 1894 Marlin does anyone have the number for a good gunsmith in North East TN?
TioDon
Cattle Baron

« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2009, 07:10:11 PM »

Howdy,& Welcome,well,you're started,the Bisley is OKKK,you don't have to do anything to them to shoot.
Where are you going to call your home shooting club,,,Bulls Gap,Oak Ridge,,,or both Huh?
The one person that I only let work on my guns is Curly Bill,,,,in Bulls Gap area I don't know Huh??

Tio Don

It's faster horses,younger women,older whiskey,& more moneyyyy 

Tom T. Hall        song
Kid Ziggy
Members Only

RO II, Wild Bunch RO

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2009, 09:21:29 AM »

Welcome...Ron Snover is in Greeneville, TN has a good reputation.   

Widdowmaker is one of our local club members (SMSS).  He is not a gunsmith but he is pretty good with Marlins!  You might have a look at his and go from there.

Kid Ziggy
Jedi Gun Fighter #111
Gringo
Ranch Hand

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2009, 07:05:43 PM »